blogging by Andrew Wickliffe

The Stop Button Guide 66

A critical episode guide discussing both fifteen chapter SUPERMAN serials from Columbia Pictures: Superman (1948) and Atom Man vs. Superman (1950). They star an uncredited Kirk Alyn (billed only by his character name, Superman; but credited on the promotional posters) and Noel Neill as Lois Lane. The serials also star Pierre Watkin as Perry White, Tommy Bond as Jimmy Olsen, and Lyle Talbot as Lex Luthor.

Leave a Reply

Blog at

%d bloggers like this: